Working Committee

The Working Committee’s overall purpose is to assist with the organisation, development and promotion of ILFA programmes amongst participating law firms and supporting organisations in particular the flagship secondment programme. One of the most significant roles that members of the Working Committee play is in assisting ILFA with candidate selection. We also look to the working committee to assist us with designing the training schedule for ILFA candidates. 

Members of the ILFA Working Committee are appointed by the Executive Director and are selected from volunteers who work for sponsor firms and organisations or who have a close interest in/connection with ILFA. The Working Committee meets periodically throughout the year.

Working Committee membership is renewed annually. Members of the ILFA 2018 Working Committee are noted below:




Tamila Nakazwe

Trinity LLP

Bukunola Alakija 

KS Legal

Odunayo Ayorinde

JEE Client Services

Janelle Pineda 


Mariam Akanbi

Goodwin Procter (UK) LLP

Richard Croft

Independent Consultant

Jonathan Keen

Dialight PLC

Chiz Nwokonkor

Covington & Burling LLP

Daniel Mutisya

Clifford Chance

Shaalini Daya

Clifford Chance

Ndidi Eseonu

White & Case 

Tina Blazquez

Berwin Leighton Paisner

Anjuli Patel 

Baker McKenzie

Onyema Ugorji

Latham & Watkins

Adijatu Kamara

King & Wood Mallesons MENA

Nye Nduka


Stella Roland